Yahoo maps are best for Chennaites

Until recently I was using just Google maps and did not even take a look at Yahoo maps. Actually I like Google products basically for their simplicity and ease to use.

But, after my husband recommended me, I took a look at Yahoo maps. I was surprised by the extent to which Yahoo has explored Chennai in the maps. All the street names, shop names and everything is there in the map. Its really easy to find a place in Chennai if you use Yahoo maps.

Other than that, both give distance from source to destination point. Google has additional distance measurement tool with which we can measure the distance of our own route. This is not there in Yahoo. These are the 2 things that I use. 😉

Google maps was actually satisfactory and was helping me find places in Holland. But in Chennai, Google maps is not that helpful. If Yahoo has explored Chennai locations to this extent, I think they should have better details for places around the world. So, I feel for Chennai & India, Yahoo is better!

Leave a Reply

