“Dreams on fire” – Slumdog Millionaire

“Dreams on Fire” song is really another amazing work of Rahman! Its wonderful!!

Of all the songs from the movie Slumdog Millionaire, I like this song the most, because of the music and the way its being sung. Its really melodious music and just very soothing! It just elevates my mood whenever I hear it!  In the typical style of Rahman, Suzanne sings the line “dreams on fire” in low and high pitch with high pitch at the background with a milder volume. Its really very pleasant to the ears!

Trust me! It has good effect on your state of mind! 🙂

You can download the song “Dreams on Fire” of Slumdog Millionaire, from the BOX.net widget at the right corner of this page.. Enjoy! 🙂

LYRICS:

You are my waking dream
You’re all that’s real to me
You are the magic in the world I see

You are the prayer I sing
You brought me to my knees
You are the faith that made me believe

Dreams on fire
Higher n higher
Passions burning
Right on the pyre

Once for, forever yours
In me
All your heart
Dreams on fire
Higher n higher

You are my ocean waves
You are my thought each day
You are the laughter from childhood games

You are the spark of dawn
You are where I belong
You are the ache I feel in every song

Dreams on fire
Higher n higher
Passions burning
Right on the pyre

Once for, forever yours
In me
All your heart
Dreams on fire
Higher n higher

Leave a Reply

