The 3 top finalists of Airtel Super Singer 2008

I am writig this post as I am watching the programme.. Just cant wait! 😉

Well.. last week, I was away in some remote southern region. But I still somehow managed to watch the programme. For the first time, I felt that Ravi’s performance was flawless and amazing. I dont know why, but I have never felt good about his voice though the judges admire his voice and talents. Somehow I never was able to enjoy his performance. But last week’s performance was an exception. He was really amazing last week and after watching the last week show, I thought, he is gonna be in cool zone! And yes! He is..

And about Ajeesh, of course his voice is excellent and he performed well last week. So, considering his popularity and consistency, I was sure that he would also be in cool zone this week! And yes.. I am right! 🙂

Of course, the competition was between Prasanna and Renu. I have to admit that Prasanna is another contestant whom I dont like that much.. He somehow reminds me of politicians. They way he talks, the ‘air’ with which he performs.. somehow, I am sorry I wasnt that impressed. So, I was thinking, better off Prasanna and yeah he is off the show now.

So.. Renu is back on stage with a bang ! About Renu, she is a safe player! Her voice is a great gift to her and whatever she sings, she sings to perfection. Hard work and charm works together for her.

Hmm.. Well I think its either Ajeesh or Ravi whos gonna take away that title “Super Singer” on June 3rd. Lets see. Already I was fooled that Ranjani is going to take the title while she was thrown away before finals. So, maybe even Renu can become Super Singer! Who knows?

One comment

  1. girisopinion · · Reply

    If Renu wins it will be a huge surprise. I dont think she will though. I agree with you, it will either be Ravi or Ajeesh as they deserve to win the title more than Renu. Renu has a good voice but does not display variety.

Leave a Reply

