Oracle bought Sun!

I was really surprised when I came to know the news that Oracle bought Sun last week!It was really a shocking news for me! I couldn’t believe it at all! I know it happened long time back but poor me, I just came to know about it few days back! 😦

Why Sun accepted for this? As far as I know, Sun is doing great! Why merge with Oracle? I can imagine Oracle would want to acquire Java technology and more for its benefit. But I couldn’t imagine why Sun went in for this!

I have no logic or proper reason to think something like this, but I actually wanted a merger of Google and Sun! 😉

Leave a Reply

